Reviews

Costa Azul Senior Costa Azul Senior Logo
See what other people are saying about our Costa Azul apartments! At Costa Azul Luxury Living, we value all our residents voices, and can’t wait for you to see our luxury apartments for yourself.
avatar for review by anthony vargas

anthony vargas

05/12/2024

VERIFIED RESIDENT

avatar for review by S D

S D

05/06/2024

VERIFIED RESIDENT

Outstanding office staff

avatar for review by Glen Sasaguchi

Glen Sasaguchi

04/02/2024

VERIFIED RESIDENT

Very good job. Thanks

avatar for review by John Steele

John Steele

03/30/2024

VERIFIED RESIDENT

I am generally happy with the service provided by all employees / staff who maintain Costa Azul. I have a minor but ongoing concern that furniture (settee, mattresses etc.) are being discarded for as much as a week at a time ie a large settee & four discarded mattresses are my morning view from #1118 this Easter! In addition the flood light above the trash has been broken for a few days leaving the area in darkness near the (West) gate onto Florence, which itself has ingoing security issues whereby we are unable enter from the street as the walk-in gate does not now unlock with the auto key. A problem for at least a month. As office staff will attest, I have reported all of the above concerns at least once over a period of weeks. I trust some attention is being given to solving these security concerns.

avatar for review by Nancy Sherman

Nancy Sherman

03/06/2024

VERIFIED RESIDENT

avatar for review by Homer D

Homer D

02/29/2024

VERIFIED RESIDENT

Excellent!!!!! Very helpful, and knowledgeable.. thank you!

avatar for review by denise patton

denise patton

02/15/2024

VERIFIED RESIDENT

Excellent work performed.

avatar for review by L Castro

L Castro

02/08/2024

VERIFIED RESIDENT

I've been living in the COSTA AZUL SENIOR APARTMENTS 7mo.s. The Apts are very well kept. The Landscaping People are here doing their thing at least a few times a week. Any requests for maintenance are "ALWAYS ADDRESSED PROMPTLY" Management is very attentive to my needs. I am grateful for such a good place to rest my head. Management are always very pleasant to interact with. No uncomfortable feelings here. There are regular community meetings, which is a good thing. I've not experienced any loud, or unruly people here. They have activities for those who would like to attend. The place is a nice place to live. I've been very happy here and plan on sticking around as long as they'll have me. I recommend Costa Azul Senior Apartments to my Friends & Family. I feel safe here. And.... Isn't that what a good establishment is suppose to do.

avatar for review by L Castro

L Castro

02/08/2024

VERIFIED RESIDENT

YOU DID IT AGAIN, YOU DID WHAT YOU SAID YOU WERE GOING TO DO AND DID IT RECORD TIME . THANK YOU FOR BEING SO ATTENTIVE. SORRY WE HAD A FIRE ALARM THAT TOOK A "NAP". THANK YOU ZENDAYA IN THE OFFICE FOR ALWAYS HELPING ME WHEN QUESTIONS COME UP. YOU ALL ARE SO FRIENDLY HERE AND THAT MAKES A DIFFERENCE.

avatar for review by Margaret Apodaca

Margaret Apodaca

02/05/2024

VERIFIED RESIDENT

Everything worked out fine with one exception. We were told the patio was to be painted on Tuesday, but it was painted on Sunday and no sign was left to say wet paint. A couple of us walked out on the patio and got paint on our shoes. They had to take off shoes before re-entering the living room.

avatar for review by Elissa B

Elissa B

01/27/2024

VERIFIED RESIDENT

avatar for review by Marisa Anell Castro

Marisa Anell Castro

01/11/2024

VERIFIED RESIDENT

(Translated by Google) They were very efficient and did a good job very quickly. Very polite. Thanks (Original) Se portaron muy eficiente y isieron un buen trabajo y muy rápido. Muy educados. Grasias

avatar for review by Anthony Torres

Anthony Torres

01/10/2024

VERIFIED RESIDENT

Man was very professional came in did his job, explained what he did and excused himself and left. Can't ask for more

avatar for review by Happy Hippie

Happy Hippie

01/09/2024

VERIFIED RESIDENT

Christian was polite and changed the old GFCI outlet with ease.

avatar for review by Sylvia Martinez

Sylvia Martinez

12/03/2023

VERIFIED RESIDENT

Quick response

avatar for review by Tony Soto

Tony Soto

11/17/2023

VERIFIED RESIDENT

I think they did a great job flexing the leak in the ceiling above my shower it looks good 👍

avatar for review by Kenneth Moore

Kenneth Moore

11/13/2023

VERIFIED RESIDENT

My experience was great they are friendly and polite..

avatar for review by Sharlene Garcia

Sharlene Garcia

10/18/2023

VERIFIED RESIDENT

I went here to pick up a client for their doctor's appointment very nice place very well kept up.

avatar for review by RosaElia Casillas

RosaElia Casillas

10/03/2023

VERIFIED RESIDENT

Place was somewhat ready, small details addressed and were corrected timely. Accessibility to unload great. Still settling in but so far enjoying my new place. My area is so quiet something new for me.

avatar for review by Jordan Walker

Jordan Walker

09/27/2023

VERIFIED RESIDENT

I recently moved here from out of state and had an apartment waiting for me. I want to thank Lili Aranda, the community manager for assisting me through the process. She was so kind, thorough, well organized, a consummate professional. Thanks again Lili and the apartment is great!

avatar for review by Yoli R

Yoli R

08/25/2023

VERIFIED RESIDENT

My Uncle just moved in, the staff is great & in the community everyone is very friendly.

avatar for review by Randy Fisher

Randy Fisher

08/20/2023

VERIFIED RESIDENT

I appreciate the workers friendliness, respect, cleaness, quick professional work...

avatar for review by Sonya Coleman

Sonya Coleman

08/18/2023

VERIFIED RESIDENT

avatar for review by connie aranda

connie aranda

08/18/2023

VERIFIED RESIDENT

Request was handled quickly and professionally. Very satisfied.

avatar for review by Yvette “Becky” Torres

Yvette “Becky” Torres

06/07/2023

VERIFIED RESIDENT

It was not a bad experience and I’m happy with the details and instructions provided to us by the technician. I just can’t believe it took so many days for him to follow up.

avatar for review by Denise Blanchard

Denise Blanchard

12/20/2022

VERIFIED RESIDENT

avatar for review by Mauricio Molina

Mauricio Molina

12/02/2022

VERIFIED RESIDENT

avatar for review by Gwendolyn Paschal

Gwendolyn Paschal

11/23/2022

VERIFIED RESIDENT

It’s a very nice place to live friendly people they fixed my rod in the closet for the handling clothes it’s so tight like it will never fall apart again here’s how it looks and recently my puppy bit on some of my vertical blinds and they replaced them for me and not charge me I really enjoyed living here thank you all very much

avatar for review by Gwendolyn Paschal

Gwendolyn Paschal

11/23/2022

VERIFIED RESIDENT

It’s a very nice place to live friendly people they fixed my rod in the closet for the handling clothes it’s so tight like it will never fall apart again here’s how it looks

avatar for review by Gwendolyn Paschal

Gwendolyn Paschal

11/23/2022

VERIFIED RESIDENT

It’s a very nice place to live friendly people

avatar for review by Antonio Castro

Antonio Castro

11/23/2022

VERIFIED RESIDENT

avatar for review by Brenda Dayton

Brenda Dayton

11/22/2022

VERIFIED RESIDENT

avatar for review by Kimberlie Crites

Kimberlie Crites

11/22/2022

VERIFIED RESIDENT

avatar for review by Margaret Hammond

Margaret Hammond

11/22/2022

VERIFIED RESIDENT

The apartments are well maintained the office staff are very professional.

avatar for review by Jose Fernando

Jose Fernando

11/01/2022

VERIFIED RESIDENT

My mother lives there

avatar for review by carolyn bell

carolyn bell

10/26/2022

VERIFIED RESIDENT

Very professional courteous and respectful. The maintenance crew get the job done in a timely manner.

avatar for review by Wes Hall

Wes Hall

10/26/2022

VERIFIED RESIDENT

Great job ny your staff very kind and courteous

avatar for review by Wes Hall

Wes Hall

10/26/2022

VERIFIED RESIDENT

Erica Hernandez was very kind and courteous

avatar for review by Wes Hall

Wes Hall

10/26/2022

VERIFIED RESIDENT

Great job ny your staff very kind and courteous

avatar for review by Cheri Duncan (fishingfifty4)

Cheri Duncan (fishingfifty4)

10/26/2022

VERIFIED RESIDENT

I called the Front Office recently, asking if the gardener could trim the hedge around my window, a little lower than the front hedge. My call was given such a prompt response by Erica Hernandez, fulfillment by the gardener, happened on the same day, I made the request. Thank you, Erica!!

avatar for review by El Ray

El Ray

10/25/2022

VERIFIED RESIDENT

Costa Azul Senior Apartments recently brought in new office employee, Erica Hernandez, so I took the opportunity to submit a work order for my bathroom vanity lights and ceiling fan. The next day a maintenance worker replaced the vanity light fixture and took care of the noisy bathroom ceiling fan. Response time was excellent. Great service.

avatar for review by Varee Pullins

Varee Pullins

10/25/2022

VERIFIED RESIDENT

Yes I came to the office when my garbage disposal is broke Erica Hernandez she helped me out and they came in in the fix my garbage disposal I appreciate it

avatar for review by Frank Actkinson

Frank Actkinson

08/30/2022

VERIFIED RESIDENT

Would be a nice place to live

avatar for review by Jackie Perez

Jackie Perez

06/27/2022

VERIFIED RESIDENT

The maintenance engineers here are always courteous.

avatar for review by Sandy Schooley

Sandy Schooley

06/16/2022

VERIFIED RESIDENT

avatar for review by liz baez

liz baez

06/08/2022

VERIFIED RESIDENT

Very worm place, quite, clean, soo friendly the most important I feel safe with my family.

avatar for review by luz lopezcuevas

luz lopezcuevas

04/29/2022

VERIFIED RESIDENT

Work order was completed fast, Thank you.

avatar for review by Vanessa Whitman

Vanessa Whitman

04/15/2022

VERIFIED RESIDENT

Friendly and experienced very satisfied with the job he did..

avatar for review by Vanessa Whitman

Vanessa Whitman

04/15/2022

VERIFIED RESIDENT

avatar for review by Vanessa Whitman

Vanessa Whitman

04/15/2022

VERIFIED RESIDENT

Friendly and experienced very satisfied with the job he did..

avatar for review by Varee Pullins

Varee Pullins

03/16/2022

VERIFIED RESIDENT

Coastal Azul senior apartment

I want to thank God for Carol explaining my lease agreement when I had to renew it explaining the rent increase.And the office is so wonderful when something need fixing in the apartment they get right on it and the property they keep it very clean.

avatar for review by luz lopezcuevas

luz lopezcuevas

11/11/2021

VERIFIED RESIDENT

Work order was completed fast, Thank you. Need to improve notification to tenants to either electronic notifications or on pay website, maybe via text/email; anything other than paper, that is archaic (1 star for that).

avatar for review by luz lopezcuevas

luz lopezcuevas

11/11/2021

VERIFIED RESIDENT

Work order was completed fast, employees are respectful. Thank you!!!

avatar for review by luz lopezcuevas

luz lopezcuevas

11/11/2021

VERIFIED RESIDENT

Work orders are completed fast, employees are respectful. We enjoyed our time there. Hope everyone enjoys a peaceful community as we did! Thank you!!!

avatar for review by luz lopezcuevas

luz lopezcuevas

11/11/2021

VERIFIED RESIDENT

Work order was completed fast, Thank you. Need to improve notification to tenants, electronic notifications or via pay website, maybe via text/email; anything other than paper on doors/car, that is archaic (1 star for that).

avatar for review by samuel hernandez

samuel hernandez

10/24/2021

VERIFIED RESIDENT

This crew awesome!! You report a problem today and you get it fixed tomorrow!! You guys are doing a great job! Keep it up!!

avatar for review by Debbie Grandin

Debbie Grandin

06/26/2021

VERIFIED RESIDENT

Both days they were very helpful by changing kitchen lights and also explaining how they work

avatar for review by Freedom J. Eggleston

Freedom J. Eggleston

06/23/2021

VERIFIED RESIDENT

I am thoroughly impressed by such a nice Senior Living Space. I am impressed by such young, and attractive leasing office staff and maintenance workers.. They were very quick to answer any questions I may have had, and to offer help in other areas. The grounds and location is tucked away in an area where it seems like nothing but warehouses, but the location is ideal for safety.. besides that I did notice the rent is different for each resident, though some have Housing Vouchers etc… so I expect they take Section 8/SSI etc. overall with the pool, the grills, the many apparent young acting seniors it’s a location that’s thriving with seniors who are living their lives. congrats team for creating a space for Seniors to feel comfortable.

avatar for review by Karen Taylor

Karen Taylor

06/15/2021

VERIFIED RESIDENT

The office personnel were awesome. Moving to a new city can be extremely stressful, but they were very pleasant and helpful. The first day moving in, I met many of the neighbors. They are all so friendly.

avatar for review by Armando Lopez

Armando Lopez

06/06/2021

VERIFIED RESIDENT

Move-in fast & easy, staff was very helpful .

avatar for review by Venice Gamble

Venice Gamble

03/13/2021

VERIFIED RESIDENT

The Staff are WARM and INVITING: From The START at viewing the Apartment to the COMPLETION of the Rental Process, ALL of the Managers and Office Staff were supportive and helpful. They made the Process feel easy.

avatar for review by Dennis Gilbert

Dennis Gilbert

12/22/2020

VERIFIED RESIDENT

Awesome Team

Ana and Jessica keep this place going between all the managers both friendly and professional. They take time to listen and take action. Thank you and Happy Holidays Dennis

avatar for review by Johnny

Johnny

11/12/2020

VERIFIED RESIDENT

My mom lives here and loves it. The property is clean, residents are friendly and staff is friendly yet professional.

avatar for review by Johnny F

Johnny F

11/12/2020

VERIFIED RESIDENT

My mom lives here and loves it. The property is clean, residents are friendly and staff is friendly yet professional.

avatar for review by kenneth carter

kenneth carter

10/31/2020

VERIFIED RESIDENT

I was treated with care, all the employees who worked with me were knowledgeable and most of all professional. My experience with Costa Azul Senior Apartments was wonderful!

avatar for review by Debbie Grandin

Debbie Grandin

09/04/2020

VERIFIED RESIDENT

avatar for review by Junji Orita

Junji Orita

08/01/2020

VERIFIED RESIDENT

Both Bianca and Jessica were both helpful, kind and very professional. They went above and beyond the call of duty to make sure my experience here was a smooth and easy one.

avatar for review by Robbie

Robbie

07/30/2020

VERIFIED RESIDENT

Residents nephew

Excellent service. Leasing consultant Ana Leon is awesome and caring.

avatar for review by Sylvia Gutierrez

Sylvia Gutierrez

06/05/2020

VERIFIED RESIDENT

avatar for review by PIA CALDERON

PIA CALDERON

04/29/2020

VERIFIED RESIDENT

Experience was very good. The repair man was very knowledgeable and respectful.

avatar for review by Sylvia Gutierrez

Sylvia Gutierrez

04/12/2020

VERIFIED RESIDENT

avatar for review by Sylvia Gutierrez

Sylvia Gutierrez

04/12/2020

VERIFIED RESIDENT

I love this place!! The employees such a as Erica irene and Zack are very nice I love the maintance workers (kevin, Adolfo, and napoleon) because they are quick to complete service that I ask for.would recommend this place👍🙏🥰

avatar for review by Mrs. K.

Mrs. K.

03/04/2020

VERIFIED RESIDENT

Our experience living here was really nice. The staff went above and beyond and made several upgrades. We met a lot of great people made many new friends ....

avatar for review by Mrs. K.

Mrs. K.

03/04/2020

VERIFIED RESIDENT

Our experience living here was really nice. The staff went above and beyond and made several upgrades. We met a lot of great people made many new friends ....

avatar for review by Karen Sandoval

Karen Sandoval

02/16/2020

VERIFIED RESIDENT

Good maintenance staff quick friendly and efficient!

avatar for review by kenneth carter

kenneth carter

02/02/2020

VERIFIED RESIDENT

I was treated with care, all the employees who worked with me were knowledgeable and most of all professional. My experience with Costa Azul Senior Apartments was wonderful!

avatar for review by Mary Helen padilla

Mary Helen padilla

01/24/2020

VERIFIED RESIDENT

avatar for review by Albert Ochoa

Albert Ochoa

11/02/2019

VERIFIED RESIDENT

Very quiet and clean

avatar for review by Patricia Ariaz

Patricia Ariaz

10/16/2019

VERIFIED RESIDENT

avatar for review by Ann Ariaz

Ann Ariaz

10/16/2019

VERIFIED RESIDENT

avatar for review by Debbie Grandin

Debbie Grandin

09/28/2019

VERIFIED RESIDENT

avatar for review by Debbie Grandin

Debbie Grandin

09/28/2019

VERIFIED RESIDENT

David was very helpful

avatar for review by Richard Fogel

Richard Fogel

09/28/2019

VERIFIED RESIDENT

Resonse was quick and efficient. Armando always does a great job.

avatar for review by Mary Pekarcik

Mary Pekarcik

07/02/2019

VERIFIED RESIDENT

avatar for review by Mary Pekarcik

Mary Pekarcik

07/02/2019

VERIFIED RESIDENT

avatar for review by Charlie “NopainNogainck” Kim

Charlie “NopainNogainck” Kim

06/01/2019

VERIFIED RESIDENT

avatar for review by Charlie Kim

Charlie Kim

06/01/2019

VERIFIED RESIDENT

avatar for review by Albert&Gloria Rivas

Albert&Gloria Rivas

05/02/2019

VERIFIED RESIDENT

On behalf of my mother and myself, great experience with the staff.. Thank you Ana & Yessica and Jidan! :)

avatar for review by Dennis King

Dennis King

02/06/2019

VERIFIED RESIDENT

First moved in and things were a little slow to improve. Things has definitely improved!!!

avatar for review by Maria Farias

Maria Farias

02/05/2019

VERIFIED RESIDENT

avatar for review by Norma Fabela

Norma Fabela

02/05/2019

VERIFIED RESIDENT

avatar for review by Jeri Malloy

Jeri Malloy

01/13/2019

VERIFIED RESIDENT

avatar for review by Karen Sandoval

Karen Sandoval

11/04/2018

VERIFIED RESIDENT

avatar for review by Pamela Shepard García

Pamela Shepard García

09/29/2018

VERIFIED RESIDENT

Quick response on request for repairs. Maintenance staff is attentive and friendly. And flexible!

avatar for review by Pamela Shepard García

Pamela Shepard García

08/12/2018

VERIFIED RESIDENT

(Translated by Google) Costa Azul is a true community. The neighbors are nice, there are parties in the club house, and lots of green grass and trees to walk in the shade. Very beautiful place. (Original) Costa Azul es una verdadera comunidad. Las vecinas son lindas, hay festejos en la “club house”, y mucho pasto verde y árboles para caminar en la sombra. Muy bonito lugar.

avatar for review by Pamela Shepard García

Pamela Shepard García

08/12/2018

VERIFIED RESIDENT

avatar for review by inga payne

inga payne

08/10/2018

VERIFIED RESIDENT

I'm very pleased with my new place, everything was in order, the place was move in ready, everything was New like I was told it was going to be. Very roomy for myself and my two dogs. The staff was amazing, Maria is a joy, she made sure that I was comfortable, she always has a bright Smile to Welcome anyone. The only thing I would like to see is more parking and maybe a cover carport for cars so our cars won't get weather beat. And a small doggie park for our furbabies to run around, Other than that I'm glad I chose Costa Azul as my place residence. And look forward to great memories.i and the grounds are so well kept. Doesn't feel like you are in a senior living complex.

avatar for review by 2bLikeJesus John3:16

2bLikeJesus John3:16

06/11/2018

VERIFIED RESIDENT

Wonderful Employees!!! Beautiful Complex!!! They Take Good Care Of You!!! 😀 I want to add that the Regional Manager Mariel is Wonderful!!! The Manager Jidan, Assistant Manager Montoya, Leasing Agent Maria and everyone of the Employees, Maintenance, Security who work here work very hard. They are Tiredless!!! They are Wonderful!!! I'm a witness to how hard they work. They are constantly busy making sure that Costa Azul Senior Apartments runs smoothly. I'm personally so Happy Here!!! I got to meet the Vice President of the company one day!!! So Kind and Wonderful too!!! God Bless You All!!! I'm also adding to my comment here. I'm grateful to this company not only is the floral arrangement beautiful the Landscaping but the patio furniture that they've put out for the residence here are beautiful and comfortable and very roomy for the very large person. I can say this because I am very large and how wonderful that they would accommodate the very large. Once again I'm very grateful to the Regional Manager Mariel to the office staff here to Jidan the Manager, Montoya the Assistant Manager, and Maria the Leasing Agent and the rest of the employees at work here excellent job most excellent!!! Whomever hired them I applaud you!!! Anyone who's reading this it's a Beautiful, Quiet, Friendly place. A great place for your parents and grandparents, you make friends real quick here, lovely folks.

avatar for review by Edward Salazar

Edward Salazar

06/01/2018

VERIFIED RESIDENT

avatar for review by Felicia Smith

Felicia Smith

05/11/2018

VERIFIED RESIDENT